OPEN ApplicationS and Nomination Forms

Application and nomination forms for open awards and contests may be downloaded below. For questions or additional information, please contact Lance Shillingburg



truck award icon

TXTA Driver of the Year

Presented to the driver who has exhibited an outstanding deed of heroism or highway courtesy, an outstanding contribution to highway safety, and/or a long record of safe and courteous driving.

Download 2021 Nomination Form

Nomination Deadline: April 9, 2021



safety award icon

Distinguished Safety Award

This award honors an individual who exemplifies dedication of service to the motor transportation industry and demonstrates the qualities of interest, enthusiasm and leadership in achieving the goals of protecting lives and property in the motor traffic environment.

Download 2021 Nomination Form

Nomination Deadline: April 9, 2021



truck safety award icon

Truck Safety Contest

This award recognizes fleets of TXTA member companies which have developed dignified professional driving performance in the trucking industry. These state winners, judged by the company's lowest overall accident frequency experience rates, are presented trophies and plaques in recognition of their achievement.

Download 2021 Contest Application

Application Deadline: March 1, 2021



distinguished maintenance award icon

Distinguished Award for Excellence in Maintenance

The Distinguished Award for Excellence in Maintenance is presented by the Fleet Maintenance Council (FMC) to an individual with outstanding performance and who produces results in the field of maintenance.

Download 2021 Nomination Form

Application Deadline: April 9, 2021