TXTA Leadership Award

The Leadership Award is bestowed annually in recognition of an association member who has shown exceptional leadership, unparalleled character and faithful commitment to the Texas trucking industry. These recipients are role models among their peers and are leaders in their companies, TXTA and the industry.

Photo of 2019 Leadership Award Recipient Russell Jurk

Pictured from left: TXTA President and CEO John D. Esparza and 2019 Recipient Russell Jurk, Bobby Lehmann Inc.


2019 Russell Jurk
2018  John Greene
2017  David Bishop
2016  Richard Minnix
2015  Dave Musgraves
2014  John Mondics
2013  Rick Maddox
2012  Danny Smith
2011  Gary Salisbury
2010  Buddy Carmichael
2009  Russell Stubbs
2008  George Gilbert
2007  Judy Stinnett
2006  Joyce Jordan
2005  Ronnie Murphy
2004  Ronnie Eubanks
2003  Jerry Armstrong
2002  Mit Stubbs
2001  Sandy Crimm
2000  Larry Halbert
1999  John Hickerson
1998  Johnny Walker
1997  Bob McDowell
1996  Bob Gillikin
1995  Bill Webb
1994  Mike Craddock
1993  Jim McClatchy
1992  Sam Bishop and Charles “Huck” Huckabee
1991  K.L. Breeden
1990  Robert Floyd
1989  Rex and Marillyn King
1988  John Draper
1983  Wayne Cudd
1982  Terry Townsend
1981  Eddie Blair
1980  Edgar Weller
1976  Belton Duckett
1975  Clyde Owens
1973  Morris Cobb
1969  Stoney Stubbs

Due to the cancellation of 2020 Annual Conference, there was no selection for the 2020 Leadership Award. We look forward to recognizing a deserving member in 2021.