TXTA Chapters

One of the many benefits of TXTA membership is access to chapter meetings across the state. Many chapters have an established meeting schedule, while others meet periodically over the year. Chapter meetings are run by local leadership with the assistance of TXTA. Meetings feature a wide-range of speakers including elected officials, industry experts and key staff from state and federal agencies involved with transportation related issues. These meetings are a great way to network, learn and get to know TXTA members in your area.

To register or for more information on chapter meetings visit the TXTA Event Calendar page or contact Ann Quass ann@texastrucking.com.


Amarillo

Youngblood's Cafe  |  Monthly, 4th Wednesday
Except August, November and December
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.
620 SW 16th Avenue, Amarillo, 79101
Cost: $15
Sponsorship: $100

Contact: Jerry Terry, Amarillo College jlterry@actx.edu
No Invoicing, Pre-Registration Encouraged


DALLAS/FORT WORTH

La Cima Club  |  Even Months, 2nd Thursday
February, April, June, August, October and December
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
5215 N O'Connor Road, Suite 2600, Irving, 75039
Cost: $25 Pre-Registered  |  $30 Walk-Ins
Sponsorship: $250

Contact: Nate Graglia, Wallport Transit Xpress ngraglia@wtxpress.com
3 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed


HOUSTON

Armadillo Palace  |  Odd Months, 3rd Wednesday
January, March, May, July, September and November
5105 Kirby Drive, Houston, 77098
Cost: $35 Pre-Registered  |  $40 Walk-Ins
Sponsorship: $500

Contact: Austin McDowell, W. M. Dewey & Son, Inc. amcdowell@wmdewey.com 

Speaker Information: Michael McDonald, Warriner & Associates Insurance Inc. michael@wains.com 
and Hailey Shipman, The Fuentes Firm hailey@fuentesfirm.com 

Sponsorship: Marcus Chester, Kyrish Truck Centers mchester@kyrishtrucks.com 
Peter Gunderson, Houston Freightliner & Western Star peter.gunderson@strhouston.com 
4 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed


LUBBOCK

Texas Tech Club  |  Quarterly, 4th Tuesday
January, April, July and October
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Buffet Lunch Included)
Cost: $25 Pre-Registered  |  $30 Walk-Ins
Sponsorship: $250

Contact: Anthony Durham, White Transportation anthony@whitetransport.com 
3 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed


West Texas

Odessa Country Club  |  Quarterly, 4th Thursday
January, April, July and October
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Cost: $25 
Sponsorship: $450


Other Chapters

  • Corpus Christi
  • East Texas Chapter
  • El Paso
  • Laredo
  • San Antonio
  • The Valley

TXTA members will be notified as meetings are scheduled for these chapters.