TXTA Chapters

One of the many benefits of TXTA membership is access to chapter meetings across the state. Many chapters have an established meeting schedule, while others meet periodically over the year. Chapter meetings are run by local leadership with the assistance of TXTA. Meetings feature a wide-range of speakers including elected officials, industry experts and key staff from state and federal agencies involved with transportation related issues. These meetings are a great way to network, learn and get to know TXTA members in your area.

To register or for more information on chapter meetings visit the TXTA Event Calendar page or contact Ann Quass ann@texastrucking.com.


Amarillo

Youngblood's Cafe
620 SW 16th Avenue
Amarillo, TX 79101

Monthly, 4th Wednesday
12:00 pm–1:00 pm
No Meetings in August, November and December

Cost: $15
No invoicing, pre-registration encouraged

Sponsorship: $100

Contact
Jerry Terry jlterry@actx.edu

DALLAS/FORT WORTH

La Cima Club
5215 N O'Connor Road, Suite 2600
Irving, TX 75039

Even Months, 2nd Thursday
11:30 am–1:00 pm
February, April, June, August,
October and December

Cost: $25 Pre-Registered,
$30 Walk-Ins

Sponsorship: $250
3 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed

Contact
Nate Graglia ngraglia@wtxpress.com

HOUSTON

Armadillo Palace
5015 Kirby Drive, Houston, 77098

2021 Scheduled Meetings
June 16, August 18,
October 20, December 15

11:00 am–1:00 pm

Cost: $35 Pre-Registered,
$40 Walk-Ins

Sponsorship: $500
4 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed

Contacts
Lonnie Bohannon (Meeting Questions) lonnie@warrinersolutions.com

Michael McDonald (Speaker Information) mmcdonald@go-axion.com 

Marcus Chester (Sponsorship) mchester@kyrishtrucks.com

Peter Gunderson (Sponsorship) peter.gunderson@strhouston.com

LUBBOCK

Texas Tech Club
550 University Avenue
Lubbock, TX 79409

Quarterly, 4th Tuesday
11:30 am–1:00 pm
January, April, July and October

Cost: $25 Pre-Registered,
$30 Walk-Ins
Buffet Lunch Included

Sponsorship: $250
3 Sponsors Per Meeting Needed

Contact
Anthony Durham
anthony@whitetransport.com

West Texas

Odessa Country Club
1, Fairway Drive
Odessa, TX 79765

Quarterly, 4th Thursday
11:30 am–1:00 pm
January, April, July and October

Cost: $25

Sponsorship: $450

Additional
TXTA Chapters

Corpus Christi

East Texas Chapter

El Paso

Laredo

San Antonio

The Valley

TXTA members will be notified as meetings are scheduled for these chapters.