Emerging Leaders Council

ABOUT


In 1932, Texas Trucking Association was founded to protect the collective interest of the trucking industry and is dedicated to educating members and equipping them with essential tools to operate successful businesses. To further that commitment, in 2013 TXTA created the Emerging Leaders Council (ELC)—promoting the next generation of industry leaders. ELC provides an opportunity for members to network and learn through interactive trainings and immersive advocacy experiences ensuring that the industry has a strong leadership base to call on. Previous ELC classes have included executives, business owners, sales teams, financial analysts and a variety of other trucking positions within the industry.

The ELC is comprised of up-and-coming leaders from TXTA and SMA member companies. During the ELC class term, members develop business relationships and friendships, increase their knowledge of trucking, legislative, regulatory and political issues, as well as establish themselves as future leaders within the association.

 

Officers


Adam Blanchard
Chairman
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.
ablanchard@dd-transport.com

Josh Maddox
Vice Chairman
Canal Cartage Co.
joshm@canalcartage.com

Khrista Bishop Roach
Secretary/Committees
Refrigerated Transport, Inc.
khrista@rtioftexas.com

John Thomas
Treasurer/Fundraising Liaison
Houston Freightliner
john.thomas@strhouston.com

Beau Brinson
Recruiting/Membership/Affinity
Lonestar Truck Group/TAG Truck Center
beau.brinson@tntxtruck.com

Justin Sowell
ATA State Liaison
Lee Trans
jsowell@leetrans.com

 

Welcome ELC Class of 2024!


Darla Alexander
CenterPoint Energy

Alex Amescua
Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC

Phillip Baxter
Crum & Forster

Autumn DeLee
The Fuentes Firm

Maria Hernandez
Terrier Transportation

Jim Herzog
Pressure Systems International

Ryan Koons
Koons Truckings LLC

Tricia Parker
Acme Truck Line Inc.

 

Jakob Romines
Lone Star Hazmat Response

David Serach
Chalk Mountain Services of Texas LLC

Konor Swedberg
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.

Sonny Thompson
U.S. Truck Parts and Sales

Christy Torres
Acme Truck Line Inc.

James Tucker
W & B Service Co. & Superior Trailer Sales

Kaylea Wamble
GenOx Transportation

Jlynn Wells
Wallport Transit Xpress

Brandon White
Lee Trans