Emerging Leaders Council

Established by the TXTA Board of Directors in 2013, the goal of the Emerging Leaders Council (ELC) is to identify and cultivate the next generation of transportation leaders in Texas. This two-year professional development council is designed to establish a vast network of industry peers, enhanced leadership and management skills and thorough understanding of TXTA and the industry. Each class represents a broad cross-section of the trucking industry with positions ranging from sales and marketing, to safety and compliance, to operations and management.

Members will be responsible for a yearly membership fee of $250 ($500 total). This fee covers the cost of guest speakers, group meals and group outings. Members must attend at least four of six annual events to maintain membership status. These events focus on issues specific to the industry and better business practices. Each event features an ELC social for members to strengthen peer relationships. After graduating, ELC alumni may continue to attend all ELC meetings and social outings.

For more information, please contact Glenna Bruun glenna@texastrucking.com

Photo of ELC Members

TXTA ELC Class of 2022 Members at the 2019 Annual Conference


ELC Class of 2022

Adam Blanchard
Chairman
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.
ablanchard@dd-transport.com

Josh Maddox
Vice Chairman
Canal Cartage Co.
joshm@canalcartage.com

Khrista Bishop Roach
Secretary/Committees
Refrigerated Transport, Inc.
khrista@rtioftexas.com

John Thomas
Treasurer/Fundraising Liaison
Houston Freightliner, Western Star
john.thomas@strhouston.com

Beau Brinson
Recruiting/Membership/Affinity
LoneStar Truck Group/TAG Truck Center
beau.brinson@tntxtruck.com

Justin Sowell
ATA State Liaison
Lee TranServices, Inc.
jsowell@leetrans.com

Hayley Hughes Bach
Rush Enterprises
hughesh@rushenterprises.com

Raegan Baskin
Cowtown Express
raegan@cowtownexpress.com

DJ Burrus
Lorance & Thompson P.C.
djb@lorancethompson.com

Cynthia Champion
Martin Transport, Inc.
cynthia.champion@martinmlp.com

Matthew Gelina
Hartline Barger LLP
mgelina@hartlinebarger.com

Melissa Huddleston
Laredo Motor Carriers Association
info@laredomca.com

Jordan Lewis
HUB International Transportation Insurance Services, Inc.
jordan.lewis@hubinternational.com

Kellam Maynor
W & B Service Company & Superior Trailer Sales
kellamm@wbservice.com

Zayra Mendoza
International Transportation Services Inc.
zmendoza@itstrucks.com

Kim Middleton
CLA, LLP
kim.middleton@claconnect.com

Monica Salazar
M. Company Transport, Inc.
operations@mcompanytransport.com

Josh Thompson
Self-Employed
therealjoshthompson28@gmail.com 

Josh Willis
Willis Permian Movers, Inc.
josh@willispermianmovers.com