Emerging Leaders Council

About ELC
In 1932, Texas Trucking Association was founded to protect the collective interest of the trucking industry and is dedicated to educating members and equipping them with essential tools to operate successful businesses. To further that commitment, in 2013 TXTA created the Emerging Leaders Council (ELC)—promoting the next generation of industry leaders. ELC provides an opportunity for members to network and learn through interactive trainings and immersive advocacy experiences ensuring that the industry has a strong leadership base to call on. Previous ELC classes have included executives, business owners, sales teams, financial analysts and a variety of other trucking positions within the industry.

Return on Investment
The ELC is comprised of up-and-coming leaders from TXTA and SMA member companies. During the ELC class term, members develop business relationships and friendships, increase their knowledge of trucking, legislative, regulatory and political issues, as well as establish themselves as future leaders within the association.

Nominations
Nominations for the ELC Class of 2024 will be accepted through May 15 and accepted nominees will be notified in June. Nominations are reviewed by current and past ELC officers, TXTA chairman and TXTA president and CEO. Membership will be capped at 25 members with a limited number of positions available for allied members. The ratio of carrier to allied members should remain 60:40 or greater in favor of carrier members.

The ELC membership fee is $350 per year ($700 total). This membership fee helps to offset the cost of guest speakers as well as group outings and meals. ELC members are required to attend at least four of six annual meetings to maintain membership status. ELC graduates may continue to attend all ELC meetings and social outings, but will not be able to vote in ELC officer elections, nor will they be required to attend a minimum number of meetings.

The Class of 2024 will be announced during the TXTA Annual Conference, July 26–29, 2022, at the Horseshoe Bay Resort. ELC members will meet as a group during annual conference. To submit a nomination, email the completed application, professional resume and letter of recommendation to Kimberly Leggett kimberly@texastrucking.com

 

ELC nominating form button

 


ELC Class of 2022


Adam Blanchard
Chairman
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.
ablanchard@dd-transport.com

Josh Maddox
Vice Chairman
Canal Cartage Co.
joshm@canalcartage.com

Khrista Bishop Roach
Secretary/Committees
Refrigerated Transport, Inc.
khrista@rtioftexas.com

John Thomas
Treasurer/Fundraising Liaison
Houston Freightliner
john.thomas@strhouston.com

Beau Brinson
Recruiting/Membership/Affinity
Lonestar Truck Group/TAG Truck Center
beau.brinson@tntxtruck.com

Justin Sowell
ATA State Liaison
Lee Trans
jsowell@leetrans.com

 

Hayley Hughes Bach
Rush Enterprises
hughesh@rushenterprises.com

Raegan Baskin
Cowtown Express
raegan@cowtownexpress.com

Cynthia Champion
Martin Transport, Inc.
cynthia.champion@martinmlp.com

Matthew Gelina
Hartline Barger LLP
mgelina@hartlinebarger.com

Melissa Huddleston
Laredo Motor Carriers Association
info@laredomca.com

Jordan Lewis
HUB International
jordan.lewis@hubinternational.com

 

Kellam Maynor
W & B Service Company & Superior Trailer Sales
kellamm@wbservice.com

Zayra Mendoza
International Transportation Services Inc.
zmendoza@itstrucks.com

Kim Middleton
CLA, LLP
kim.middleton@claconnect.com

Monica Salazar
M. Company Transport, Inc.
operations@mcompanytransport.com

Josh Thompson
Self-Employed
therealjoshthompson28@gmail.com 

Josh Willis
Texas Moving Company
josh@willispermianmovers.com