Truck Safety
Contest Award





Sponsored by Great West Casualty Co., the Truck Safety Contest Award recognizes fleets of TXTA member companies which developed dignified professional driving performance in the trucking industry. These state winners, judged by the company's lowest overall accident frequency experience rates, are presented trophies and plaques in recognition of their achievement.

This award will be given to the company with the lowest accident frequency rate in each mileage classification. The company must be a current member of TXTA.

The 2021 application is now closed.

For more information, please contact Lance Shillingburg

2020 Grand Champion

Groendyke Transport

Back to Contest and Award Programs

Photo of 2020 Truck Safety Contest Grand Champion Groendyke Transport

From left: Lance Shillingburg, TXTA Senior Vice President, Safety & Education, Joe Latour and Chris Pape representing 2020 Grand Champion Groendyke Transport