Technician of the Year

The Technician of the Year
Contest is presented by TXTA
Fleet Maintenance Council
and proudly sponsored by
Eaton Cummins Automated
Transmission Technologies. The
contest will be held on June 3
at the TSTC Diesel Technology
Center in Waco, Texas.

Technicians will compete for cash and other prizes as they rotate through a series of hands-on workstations plus a written test. The competition is limited to 26 professional technicians and companies are limited to two participants.

In addition to bragging rights, the top technician will have the honor of representing Texas as our State Champion at the ATA TMC SuperTech Competition in Cleveland, September 17–21.

Winners will be announced in the evening on June 3 at the Waco Hilton. The top five winners will also be recognized at the Safety & Maintenance Awards Luncheon on July 27 during TXTA's Annual Conference at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort.



Questions

lance@texastrucking.com

Information

texastrucking.com/technician-of-the-year

National Competition trucking.org/tmc-super-tech

Join us on June 3, 2023 for the TXTA Technician of the Year Competition and become a Texas champion!



ABOUT THE COMPETITION

JUNE 3 | TSTC DIESEL TECHNOLOGY CENTER

Technicians will rotate through a series of hands-on workstations plus a written test. The top five technicians will be announced following the competition.

The first place technician will represent Texas as our state champion in September at the ATA TMC SuperTech Championship National Competition in Cleveland, OH.

26 PARTICIPANTS | 2 PER COMPANY

The competition is limited to the first 26 registrants and each company is limited to two competitors.

The registration deadline is April 21.



PRIZES

TOP 5 TECHNICIANS

The top five technicians will be announced on June 3.

- 1st Place \$1,500 + Commemorative Ring
- 2nd Place \$1,000
- 3rd Place \$750
- 4th Place \$500
- 5th Place \$250



EVENT SPONSOR

CUMMINS AUTOMATED TRANSMISSION TECHNOLOGIES

This competition and prizes are sponsored by Eaton Cummins Automated Transmission Technologies. In addition, the first place technician will receive a custom Technician of the Year ring.











Texas Trucking Association and the TXTA Fleet Maintenance Council Present

2023 Technician of the Year Contest | **REGISTRATION FORM**

One form per person | 2 entrants per company only | Registration fee \$50 per technician

Name						
Company						
Billing Address						
City			State	Zip		
Phone		Email				
Payment Type:						
Pay at Event		Check Enclosed (Checks payable to TXTA)		Credit Card		
Name on Card						
Card #		Exp Date /		Sec Code		
Authorized Signat	ture				Total: \$50.00	
Credit Card address (if different)						
City			State	Zip		
T-shirt size (included with contestant registration)						
Medium Lar		ge	X-Large	XX-Large	XXX-Large	

Please return this form no later than April 21, 2023

Texas Trucking Association
Attn: Lance Shillingburg
PO Box 6429 | Austin. TX | 7876

PO Box 6429 | Austin, TX | 78762 Email: lance@texastrucking.com