Emerging Leaders Council (ELC)



Established by the Texas Trucking Association Board of Directors in 2013, the goal of the Emerging Leaders Council (ELC) is to identify and cultivate the next generation of transportation leaders in Texas. This two-year professional development series is designed to establish a vast network of industry peers, enhanced leadership and management skills, and a thorough understanding of TXTA and the industry it represents. Enrollment is capped at 25. The current class represents a broad cross-section of the trucking industry with positions ranging from sales and marketing, to safety and compliance, to operations and management; ages range from 25 to 46.

Members are expected to attend at least four of six annual meetings. Each meeting focuses on issues specific to the industry or better business practices and also features a social event for members to strengthen relationships with their peers.

Click here for a summary of ELC Committees



Class of 2022 Officers


Adam Blanchard, Chair
Double Diamond Transport
ablanchard@dd-transport.com

Josh Maddox, Vice Chair
Canal Cartage Co.
joshm@canalcartage.com

John Thomas, Treasurer/Fundraising Liaison
Houston Freightliner, Western Star
john.thomas@strhouston.com

Khrista Bishop Roach, Secretary
Refrigerated Transport, Inc.
khrista@rtioftexas.com

Justin Sowell, ATA State Liaison
Lee TransServices, Inc.
jsowell@leestrans.com

Beau Brinson, Recruiting/Membership/Affinity
Lone Star Truck Group/TAG Truck Center
beau.brinson@tntxtruck.com

Click here for a full current ELC Class Member listing



Members will be responsible for a membership fee of $250 per year ($500 total) to offset the cost of guest speakers, group meals and group outings. They must attend at least four of six annual meetings to maintain membership status.

After graduating from ELC, graduates may continue to attend all ELC meetings and social outings, but will not be able to vote in ELC officer elections, nor will they be required to attend a minimum number of meetings. 

For more information, please contact: Glenna Bruun, 512.478.2541 x105